see all.. News & Events
Inclement Weather Information

In case of bad weather, make sure the Health & Nutrition Center is open.

more..
08/12/16 - 08/31/16
August is Immunization Awareness Month!

SCHNC will be hosting an event for local superheroes to raise awareness about childhood immunizations. For more information, Click here! For more information in Spanish, click here!   

more..
09/06/16 - 09/25/16
Strolling for Breastfeeding

Raise Awareness and Support Breastfeeding in the Community! For more information, click here!  For information in spanish, click here! 

more..

Surry County Health & Nutrition Center                  Main Phone Number: 336-401-8410

 

ADMINISTRATION & KEY CONTACTS      

 

Health Director - Samantha B. Ange, MPH, RD, LDN
Email: anges@co.surry.nc.us

 
Assistant Health Director - Maggie Simmons 

Email: simmonsm@co.surry.nc.us


Administrative Director - Laura Hodges, CPC
Email: hodgesl@co.surry.nc.us

Environmental Health Director - Johnny Easter 
Email: easterj@co.surry.nc.us

 

Clinical Services Director - Brandi Poplin, RN, BSN

Email: poplinb@co.surry.nc.us

 

Care Management Director - Tiffany Bullins, RN  

Email: bullinst@co.surry.nc.us

Animal Control Director - Abraham Doby
Main Phone: (336) 401-8481
Email:  dobya@co.surry.nc.us 

Nutrition & Health Education Director - Kandis Ingram, MS,RD,LDN
Email: ingramk@co.surry.nc.us

 

Medical Director - Dr. Jason Stopyra, MD

Email: stopyraj@co.surry.nc.us